top of page

Meeting My Niece

On April 22nd, my husband and I received great news! Our niece was born! Ryleigh Marie came into the world that morning. Joe and I made plans to visit that following Saturday to see the new baby. All week, I was so, so excited to meet this precious little girl. On Saturday, we went to go see Tommy (my brother-in-law) and his girlfriend, Alyssa. I'll insert some photos of our visit below:)

Ryleigh is such a doll baby. She is absolutely perfect. According to Alyssa, I was the first person to hold the her while she was awake. She is such an alert little babe. During part of our visit, Joe was outside talking to Tommy, so I visited with Alyssa. Part of our little talk was me apologizing for not attending her baby shower for Ryleigh in March. Unfortunately, we would have had the shower on Sunday, a funeral for our most recent miscarriage that Tuesday, and the first anniversary of the due date of our first miscarriage. That much of an emotional roller coaster was just too much. Alyssa was so incredibly understanding. She shared her own miscarriage story and said she had a difficult time with pregnant friends, baby showers, etc. as well. I felt much better after speaking to her and letting her know that even though I didn't attend her shower, I still love and care for her, Tommy, and Ryleigh and I am beyond happy for the new parents and their little miracle.

Being able to spend time with Miss Ryleigh was so fun! Holding her, kissing her little head, smelling her (babies smell SO good!), talking to her...everything about meeting her was so perfect! I love that little baby and can't wait to see her again. I just wanted to share my last weekend (and don't worry: I got permission from Tommy and Alyssa to use these photos). A little about the pictures (L to R): 1. Holding a sleeping little Ryleigh.

2. Our dog, Jean, meeting her cousin. She wouldn't leave the baby alone! She kept sniffing her and would sit at my feet to "protect" her. I can't wait to see Jean with her own human sibling one day.

3. Joe holding Ryleigh. 4. Joe making faces at Tommy, who was taking the picture...and me clearly not knowing that he was photographing us, lol.

5. Another picture of me holding Ryleigh...She woke up! 6. Ryleigh's beautiful little face <3

Until next time, friends! Xoxo, Anna

bottom of page