top of page

Well, this is new...

Yesterday, a loved one announced her pregnancy. Obviously, I hope and will pray for a healthy one, a healthy and happy baby, and a relatively easy recovery. But, when I initially read the news on Facebook , I felt like I got punched in the stomach. It’s not that I felt any differently than I stated above, but it seems like literally everyone we know is announcing their pregnancies or the birth of their baby...and here we sit, baby-less. They say pregnancy is contagious among friends. I think that is probably the case, as every time I’ve been pregnant, people close to me either got pregnant just before or during my pregnancies, every time. All of those people either have a baby now or a growing bump. I hate being sad in the midst of someone else’s joy, but I am sad. I’m depressed. I love my husband and my dog, but generally dislike life and what it’s done to us in general. Just a couple years ago, I was pretty optimistic about everything. Now? I am not a pessimist, but I often feel as though things need to be proven to me before I can accept them. From mid-March until the end of August, there will be six babies born in my family and two babies born to friends (one of those was born at the end of February). That averages to a little more than one per month. I am really excited for all of the baby cuddles, but I am so, so sad that our baby can’t be included in that count. Please keep Joe and me in your prayers over the next couple weeks. On March 12th, we have the funeral service for our baby who was miscarried on 12/27. Then on March 14th is what should have been the first birthday of our sweet Margaret who was miscarried on October 9, 2017. It’s going to be an emotional week, that’s for sure. I’ll update soon.

bottom of page