top of page

To The 'Tiptoers'

Hi Everyone,

Recently a friend mentioned that they spoke to their spouse and there was concern about bringing up pregnancy and trying to conceive with me. I so appreciate the sensitivity and worry about my well-being when talking about such a sensitive topic.

But, I need my family and close friends to know that even though I am deeply sad for our family's situation right now, the j0y I feel for my loved ones when they announce a pregnancy has no limits. I, in no way, feel like others don't deserve a baby because I don't have one. Sure, I feel sad. Sure, I've cried. I won't lie...but, it's never been out of contempt for others; it has ALWAYS been because I am sad for me and our circumstances. I love seeing the people I love happy; I love buying gifts for their little ones; I love cuddling with babies.

If you are expecting and are worried about telling Joe or me; please don't be. We want to be happy for you and share in your joy. We want to shower you with gifts and love. And I (I can't speak for Joe here) want to be invited to any celebrations for your baby if you want me there. I cannot promise that I will always attend, as baby showers are a difficult and emotional place (that explanation is for another post), but being invited feels amazing and I'd love to send a gift in my place. There you have it :) Any questions? Please ask! I don't want this topic to be taboo at all, ever. Xoxo, Anna

bottom of page